Menu Close

2018 Organising Groups

The 2018 Annual NHS R&D Forum is managed by Delegant, a full service Event Management Company. Delegant work closely with the two following Groups:

Conference Organising Group

This Group acts as a Steering Committee for the organisation of the Annual NHS R&D Forum. This is the decision making Group. The Group is Chaired by Dr Maria Palmer, Director of the NHS R&D Forum.

Group Members:

  • Dr Maria Palmer (NHS R&D Forum)
  • Dr Virginia Minogue (NHS England)
  • Dr Nicola Williams (Health and Care Research Wales)
  • Angie Major (Delegant)
  • Adrian Parrott (Delegant)


Programme Content Group

This Group is responsible for shaping the content of the Sessions, selecting Speakers and reviewing abstract submissions for both speaker sessions and posters. The Group is Chaired by Dr Nicola Williams from Health and Care Research Wales.

Group Members:

  • Nicola Williams (Chair)
  • Sally Humphreys
  • Anne-Laure Donskey
  • Jennifer Harrison
  • Sally Doherty
  • Emma Lowe
  • Allyson Bailey
  • Maria Thornton
  • Kate Welch
  • Bayley Eyley
  • Kate Greenwood